dgghalib Aftab Ahmad Cheema Nasir khan durrani IqbalMehmood khan-baig-150x150 Zulfiqar Ahmad Shohaib suddle Nawaz Sharif Nawaz Sharif Pir


Posted by on May 17, 2020 | Comments Off on DG ISI

Lieutenant General Faiz Hameed HI(M) is a three-star rank general in the Pakistan Army. He was commissioned in Baloch regiment and is the 24th Director-General of the spy agency Inter-Services Intelligence.[1][2] Gen Faiz was appointed as Adjutant General at the General Headquarters at GHQ in April 2019. Gen Faiz had previously served as head of counter intelligence wing in Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI).





Rizwan new

Rizwan was commissioned in the Pakistan Army in Frontier Force Regiment in September 1982. He is from the Frontier Force Regiment and commanded the infantry brigade and infantry division in the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (Fata). Previously as Sindh DG Rangers, Major General Rizwan Akhtar had been assigned with the task to lead the Karachi operation. Akhtar is also considered to have extensive experience of counterinsurgency from a previous posting in the border region of South Waziristan.






LAHORE: Lieutenant General Muhammad Zaheerul Islam is the 18th Director General of the ISI since 1959, the year when this premier spy agency was first headed by Brigadier Riaz Hussain.

Interestingly, only one ISI boss— Lt Gen Ashfaq Parvez Kayani—has gone on to become the Chief of the Army Staff during the last 53 years.

The 17 Pakistan Army officials, who have till date headed the ISI, are:

Brig Riaz Hussain (1959 to 1966), Major General (then Brig) Mohammad Akbar Khan (1966 to 1971), Lt General (then Major Gen) Ghulam Jilani Khan (1971 to 1978), Lt General Muhammad Riaz (1978 to 1980), Lt General Akhtar Abdur Rahman (1980 to 1987), Lt General Hamid Gul (1987 to 1989), Lt General (retd) Shamsur Rahman Kallu (1989 to 1990), Lt General Asad Durrani (1990 to 1992), Lt General Javed Nasir (1992 to May 1993), Lt General Javed Ashraf Qazi (1993 to 1995), Lt General (then Maj Gen) Nasim Rana (1995 to 1998), Lt General Ziauddin Butt (1998 to 1999), Lt General Mahmud Ahmed (October 1999 to 2001), Lt General Ehsan ul Haq (2001 to 2004), Lt General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani (October 2004 to October 2007), Lt General Nadeem Taj (2007 to 2008 and Lt. General Ahmed Shuja Pasha (since September 2008).



You can subscribe by e-mail to receive news updates and breaking stories.